Board of Health

Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Health members are appointed by various entities:  The District Advisory Council, Licensing Council, and the cities of Tiffin and Fostoria.

Jimmie Young


Edward Logsdon

  Vice President


  Dr. Mark Akers

  Bonnie Boroff

  Scott Lyons

  Philip Steyer

  Robert Watson

  McKenzie Posey

SCGHD Board of Health Meeting

11/18/2021 at 6:00 p.m.

Public comments & questions can be submitted 2 hours before the meeting here.

Regular Schedule

Regular Meetings of the Seneca County General Health District Board of Health are held on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Health District Offices in the County Services Building (Conference Room A) 71 South Washington Street, Tiffin, OH 44883   

Special Board Meetings

No special board meetings are scheduled at this time.

© 2018 Seneca County General Health District 

71 South Washington St. Suite 1102 Tiffin, OH 44883

In the event of a public health emergency* the Seneca County General Health District can be contacted at anytime.

During regular business hours please call (419) 447-3691.

Regular business hours are Monday - Friday.

Nursing & Vital Statistics: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Environmental: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

WIC: M-W 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Thu. 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Fri. 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

After business hours, weekends, and holidays please contact the SCGHD Health Commissioner via the Seneca County Sheriff's Office at (419) 447-3456


*A public health emergency includes Class A reportable disease, foodborne illness, and bioterrorism event.  

cdc_badge_100 (1).png